Springtime for Duckie

Wow, it has been a long time since I updated this page. There are two very good reasons; one is that I have not been doing much home improvement. The other is that I was terribly depressed for the last few months, which contributed a lot to the first reason.

A lot has happened since the last time I posted. I changed jobs. I left a long-term relationship, which started the fall into depression. I had personal issues over Christmas that ruined the holiday for me and made matters worse. Then Maryland had a horrible winter, which made it hard to do anything. The lack of warmth and light caused the depression to get worse, and I hardly cleaned my house, let alone made improvements on it.

Spring has a magical effect on me. As the days grew longer, I started coming out of it. I started becoming more active. I started new relationships. The creative juices started flowing again and along with it, the will to get up and move around and do stuff again. And boy, have I been busy! I have so much to update you all on! Lots of exciting plant-related news. Lots of plans for the back yard, as it is my area of focus this season. Some indoor plans as well.

Stay tuned for more posts soon!

Leave a Reply

