Midnight Musings

I am a part-time insomniac. Sometimes, I cannot sleep no matter how hard I try. Not only that, but I get a burst of energy and want to do things normal people would not at 3:00 am. Usually, this is the urge to clean. What is great about living in a detached home is that I can finally let some of that energy loose and vacuum, clean and launder to my heart’s content.

So far, I have done a load of laundry, vacuumed and mopped the bathroom floor, vacuumed the steps, did the dishes and sorted out some stuff and put it on shelves. And its 4:30 am. I feel so happy that I can, because it is my house and I can do whatever I damn please!

It also feels good to be home. I have been a homeowner for one month and five days, and I don’t think I have slept at home for an entire week yet. I have been doing a lot of business travel, but that project is over now and I can rest and go back to the home improvement that I have wanted to work on desperately, but have not had time. I can paint, clean, unpack and redesign as much as I want now that I will not be in a different state each week. w00t!! This makes me genuinely happy and I look forward to showing y’all what I have done.

Leave a Reply

